College Counselors

Our professional one-on-one tutoring helps students expand their college options by increasing their SAT and ACT scores as well as their grades.

In addition to our tutoring services, we offer comprehensive college counseling to support students throughout the college application process. We encourage you to consider our in-house college counseling services for personalized guidance and expert advice on applications, essays, and more.

Learn More about our college counseling program

However, we understand that our services may not be the ideal fit for every student, or there may be limited availability. If you’re seeking alternative resources, your high school’s college counseling department is a great place to start, as many provide excellent college counseling for free.

For those seeking supplemental assistance, there are also numerous private college counselors throughout the Bay Area. These independent counselors can help your family navigate the competitive college selection process. In the following section, you’ll find a list of Bay Area college counselors. We encourage you to explore these options and find the perfect fit for your student!

Marin | San Francisco | North PeninsulaMid-PeninsulaSouth BayEast BayApplying Abroad
 
 

Marin | San Francisco | North Peninsula


College Match

David Montesano
david@collegematchus.com
San Francisco, CA
(415) 601-6955

McClure, Mallory & Baron (Educational Counseling and Assessments)

Jani Ross
jross@mmbedu.com
San Francisco, CA
(415) 421-4177

Kathy Rosenberg-Wohl

Kathy Rosenberg-Wohl
krw.college@gmail.com
San Francisco, CA
(415) 317-7755

Campanile

Elizabeth Stone, Ph.D
hello@campanile.us
San Mateo and San Francisco, CA
(650) 436-2650

College Calm

Roxana Dommer
info@collegecalm.com
San Carlos, CA
(650) 575-0737

Ellen Fisher

Ellen Fisher
ellen@college4u.info
San Mateo, CA
(415) 420-0541

HigherGrounding College Counseling

Margaret Rothe
Margaret@Highergrounding.com
Belmont, CA
(650) 444-9935

Susan Soloman

Susan Soloman
susan@solomoncollegecounseling.com
San Mateo, CA
(650) 759-9920

Lucent Education

Agnes Chan
agnes@lucenteducation.com
San Mateo, CA
(650) 427-0754

Liz Murphy College Advising

Elizabeth Murphy, CEP
liz@lizmurphycollegeadvising.com
Half Moon Bay, CA
(650) 440-9983

College Find

Gael Casner and Jessica Scott
info@collegefindedu.com
Marin, CA
(415) 461-8589

Grey Guidance

Emily Grey
emily.grey@gmail.com
San Francisco, CA

My Best College Plan

My Best College Plan
info@mybestcollegeplan.com
(707) 364-1198
Petaluma, CA

Sharon Lack

Sharon Lack
sharon@sharonlack.com
Tiburon, CA
(650) 400-2751

MSquared College Counseling

Mark Moody, College Counselor
mark@msquaredcounseling.com
San Francisco and Marin
(833) 677-8733

Barbara Shore Educational Consulting

Barbara Shore
bshore357@gmail.com
(707) 481-9533

Discover College Solutions

Katharine Johnson
kjohnson@discovercollegesolutions.com
Novato, CA
(415) 307-0654

UpSkill

UpSkill
upskill.us@icloud.com
San Mateo, CA
(650) 271-1900

 
 

Mid-Peninsula


AdmissionSavvy

Marcie Kay
marcie@admissionsavvy.com
(650) 665-9884

Creative Kid College Coach

Harriet Katz
hekatz@creativekcc.com
Los Altos, CA
(650) 302-8053

Clear Path College Counseling

Mark Clevenger
clearpathcc@gmail.com
(408) 439-5519

McDonough College Counseling

Colleen McDonough

Moni Schlotter

mcdonoughcollegeconsulting@gmail.com

mpurischlotter@yahoo.com

Menlo Park, CA
(650) 823-9277

Blue Stars Admissions Consulting

Amy Morgenstern
drm@bluestarsadmissionsconsulting.com
Menlo Park, CA
(415) 426-9444

College Counseling Associates (CCA)

Michelle Podbelsek
Menlo Park, CA
(650) 324-8478

Pamela Ng, PhD LLC

Pam Ng
pamelang@gmail.com
Palo Alto, CA
(415) 596-8404

Darcy Prime, Ph.D

Darcy Prime, Ph.D
darcyprime@sbcglobal.net
Menlo Park, CA
(650) 321-7643

Vicki O’Day

Vicki O’Day
oday@willowscollegeconsulting.com
Menlo Park, CA
(650) 380-6893

Compass To College

Marci Reichelstein
marci@compasstocollege.org
Stanford, CA
(650) 823-3547

Fahey Associates

Fahey Associates
felicia@fahey.associates
Palo Alto, CA
(650) 793-0721

John Raftrey

John Raftrey
john@johnraftrey.com
Palo Alto, CA
(650) 520-0779

College Advising Team

Lori McCormick
www.collegeadvisingteam.com
Palo Alto, CA
(650) 248-5167

UCEazy

Christina Dawson
info@uceazy.com
Cupertino, CA
(833) 982-3299

NextStep: School Selection, LLC

Christine Southgate
nextstepschoolselection@gmail.com
San Carlos, CA
(650) 464-9994

College Search Strategies

Nancy Wigley, M.A.
njwigley@gmail.com
Portola Valley, CA
(650) 207-0305

Patty Kovas College Counseling

Patty Kovas
pkovas@hotmail.com
Atherton, CA
(650) 321-4610

Avalon College Advising

Avalon College Advising
Jennifer Williams Taylor
jwt@avaloncollegeadvising.com
Menlo Park, CA
(650) 245-9074

Sunita Verma

Sunita Verma
sunitasconsulting@gmail.com
Peninsula Area
(650) 387-9048

Leading to College

Grace Kim
gracekimcc@gmail.com
Menlo Park, CA
(650) 888-7722

On Target College Consulting

Jennifer Piercey
jennifer@ontargetcollegeconsulting.com
Los Altos, CA
(650) 564-4948

Knavigators College Admissions Consulting

Namita Gupta
namita@knavigators.com
Cupertino, CA
(408) 340-0021

College Curve

Pip Sanders
pip@collegecurve.com
Los Altos, CA

Winning Ivy Prep

Nae Tanaka
nae@winningivyprep.com
Palo Alto, CA
(650) 731-5496

Admissions Edge

Dewey Wilmont
dewey@admissionsedge.us
(650) 544-6164

College Choice

Hector Cuevas
hcuevas@collegechoice.me
(916) 502-4057

Summa Counseling

Jennifer Wang
hello@summacounseling.com
Redwood City, CA
(650) 731-2669

Paths2College

Libby Karolczak
libby@paths2college.com
Los Altos, CA
(650) 518-7284

Jain College Consulting

Jyoti Jain
jyoti@jaincollegeconsulting.com
Palo Alto, CA
(650) 596-9583

Caroline Small

CGS Collegiate Consulting
caroline.small913@gmail.com
(650) 823-5396

Catherine Northup

College Crossroads Consulting
info@collegecrossroadsconsulting.com

(650) 823-6869

Paige Parenti

Paige Parenti
Menlo Park, CA
paige@paigeparenti.com
(650) 776-8884

 
 

South Bay


Frona Kahn 

Frona Kahn
frona@designworlds.com
Cupertino, CA
(408) 252-2285

Jeffrey Yoon Educational Consulting 

Jeffrey Yoon
jeffrey@jeffreyyoon.com
(408) 659-9263

Got College?

Celeste Radanovich
gotcollege@yahoo.com
Los Gatos, CA

Barbara Simmons

Barbara Simmons
musement@sbcglobal.net
San Jose, CA
(408) 605-2887

College Planning Service

Vicki Kleinman
collegeps@gmail.com
Santa Clara, CA
(408) 248-4816

Griffith Educational Consulting

Stephanie Griffith
griffitheduconsulting@gmail.com
Los Gatos, CA
(408) 348-8611

Ilumin Education

Elton Lin
info@ilumineducation.com
Santa Clara, CA
(408) 479-4742

John Chen
john@ilumineducation.com
Santa Clara, CA
(408) 479-4742

Carol Corcoran

Carol Corcoran
carol_corcoran@comcast.net
Saratoga, CA
(408) 761-7777

Clear Path College Counseling

Mark Clevenger
clearpathcc@gmail.com
(408) 439-5519

Admission-Bridge

Karen Zhang
karen@admission-bridge.com
(408) 389-8768

Larminie LifeWorks

Sue Larminie
suelarminie@sbcglobal.net
San Jose, CA
(408) 691-6880

Shveta Bagade

Shveta Bagade
bagade93@gmail.com
San Jose, CA
(408) 835-5127

Bay Area College Consulting

Trung Le
info@bayareacollegeconsulting.com
Cupertino, CA
(408) 675-5570

I’m Going 2 College!

Annette Mackaness
annette@imgoing2college.us
San Jose, CA
(408) 398-3094

Learning Enterprises

Learningenterprises.us
Ekolmaj@gmail.com
Cupertino, CA
(408) 768-2707

Graduate School Advising

Karen Hyde
hydeconsults@gmail.com
Los Gatos, CA
(408) 465-6460

 
 

East Bay


College Advantage

Kathleen Devine-Metheny
kathleenmetheny@gmail.com
Orinda, CA

Jan Hale

Jane Hale
jhalelevin@gmail.com
Orinda, CA
(510) 329-1040

College Wise

Colleen Boucher
colleenb@collegewise.com
East Bay, CA
(925) 391-0368

College Connections

Sally Mehaffey
sallymeh@gmail.com
Lafayette, CA
(925) 367-6369

Rebecca Field Consulting

Rebecca Field
rfield@rebeccafieldconsulting.com
Oakland, CA
(510) 816-7755

EdVentures

Sarah K. Lee
skl176@mail.harvard.edu
East Bay Area
1-669-200-3898

The Young Professionista

Mary Grace Gardner
theyoungprofessionista@gmail.com
Walnut Creek, CA
(510) 402-6825

ReadyEdgeGo

Dan Zhou
hello@readyedgego.com
Fremont, CA
(510) 679-3585

A Roadmap for College

Audrey Slaughter
Audrey@aroadmapforcollege.com
Walnut Creek, CA
(925) 207-5884

Harris College Advising

Barbara Harris
harriscollegeadvising@gmail.com
Lafayette, CA
(510) 326-6199

Buckley Education

Lisa Kraft, M.S., PPS
Certified Educational Planner (AICEP)
Director of College Planning & Counseling
Piedmont and Montclair
(866) 948-3803 ext. 102
info@buckleyedgroup.com

BrightStory Admissions Counseling

Alice Chen
alice.c.chen@stanfordalumni.org
Berkeley, CA
(510) 725-4896

Positive Outcome Admissions

Judith Frischia
jandj@positiveoutcomeadmissions.com
Berkeley, CA
(510) 990-6560

College Advantage

Heather O’Donnell
heatherodonnell@yahoo.com

Kathleen Devine-Metheny
kathleenmetheny@gmail.com
Lafayette, CA

Mister B’s College Crunch Management

Mark Bechthold
mark@misterbccm.com
Central Valley, CA
(209) 747-6371

Kristen Fenn

Kristen Fenn
kristen@fenncollegeadvising.com
(510) 381-2781

Kate Newman College Admissions Advising

Kate Newman
katenewman.consulting@gmail.com
(925) 286-1972

 
 

Let's discuss your student's academic tutoring or test prep needs.

Our test prep professionals help you navigate the test taking maze, share our experience with your local school, and inspire your student.

Talk to a Director
Peninsula Main Phone Number (650) 331-3251
Free Consultation