College Counselors

Our professional one-on-one tutoring helps students expand their college options by increasing their SAT and ACT scores as well as their grades.  We provide our students with the very best SAT and ACT prep by focusing exclusively on one-on-one tutoring rather than the many other aspects of the college application process.

If you need help with college applications, there are many local resources available, including your high school’s college counseling department. Many high schools provide great college counseling for free!

If you’re seeking supplemental help with your college applications, there are a number of private college counselors throughout the Bay Area. These independent counselors can help your family navigate the competitive college selection process. Below is a list of Bay Area college counselors. We encourage you to find the ideal fit for your student!

Marin | San Francisco | North PeninsulaMid-PeninsulaSouth BayEast Bay
 
 

Marin | San Francisco | North Peninsula


Buckley Education

Jean Marie Buckley
jmb@buckleyedgroup.com

Lisa Kraft
lisa@buckleyedgroup.com

Burlingame, CA
(650) 401-6140

Maureen McQuaid

Maureen McQuaid
maureen@college-focus.com
Burlingame, CA
(650) 343-3940

College Match

David Montesano
david@collegematchus.com
San Francisco, CA
(415) 601-6955

McClure, Mallory & Baron (Educational Counseling and Assessments)

Jani Ross
jross@mmbedu.com
San Francisco, CA
(415) 421-4177

Kathy Rosenberg-Wohl

Kathy Rosenberg-Wohl
krw.college@gmail.com
San Francisco, CA
(415) 317-7755

Campanile

Elizabeth Stone, Ph.D
hello@campanile.us
San Mateo and San Francisco, CA
(650) 579-6180

College Calm

Roxana Dommer
info@collegecalm.com
San Carlos, CA
(650) 575-0737

Ellen Fisher

Ellen Fisher
ellen@college4u.info
San Mateo, CA
(415) 420-0541

Suzanne Sack

Suzanne Sack
s.sack@comcast.net
Tiburon, CA
(415) 435-5396

HigherGrounding College Counseling

Margaret Rothe
launch@highergrounding.com
Belmont, CA
(650) 444-9935

 
 

Mid-Peninsula


College Bound Counselor 

Dan Holden
dan@collegeboundcounselor.com
Los Altos, CA
(650) 967-2114

Sally Leitch Holden
sleitchhol@aol.com
Los Altos, CA
(650) 967-2114

Creative Kid College Coach

Harriet Katz
hekatz@creativekcc.com
Los Altos, CA
(650) 302-8053

Sam Stapleton

Sam Stapleton
info@stapletonconsulting.net
Los Altos, CA
(650) 949-1821

Amy Reardon

Amy Reardon
amy@arcollegeadvising.com
Menlo Park, CA
(650) 815-8870

Colleen McDonough

Colleen McDonough
mcdonoughcollegeconsulting@gmail.com
Menlo Park, CA
(650) 823-9277

Blue Stars Admissions Consulting

Amy Morgenstern
drm@bluestarsadmissionsconsulting.com
Menlo Park, CA
(415) 426-9444

College Counseling Associates (CCA)

Patty Kovas
Menlo Park, CA
(650) 324-8478

Terry Piazza
Menlo Park, CA
(650) 324-8478

Michelle Podbelsek
Menlo Park, CA
(650) 324-8478

Darcy Prime, Ph.D

Darcy Prime, Ph.D
darcyprime@sbcglobal.net
Menlo Park, CA
(650) 321-7643

Vicki O’Day

Vicki O’Day
oday@willowscollegeconsulting.com
Menlo Park, CA
(650) 380-6893

Compass To College

Marci Reichelstein
marci@compasstocollege.org
Stanford, CA
(650) 823-3547

Felicia Fahey, Ph. D

Felicia Fahey, Ph.D
feliciafahey@gmail.com
Palo Alto, CA
(650) 793-0721

Redpoint Admissions Consulting

Pam Ng
redpointadmissions@gmail.com
Palo Alto, CA
(415) 596-8404

John Raftrey

John Raftrey
john@johnraftrey.com
Palo Alto, CA
(650) 520-0779

Kathy Chi

Kathy Chi
kathy@admissionsacademy.com
Palo Alto, CA
(650) 463-5530

University Admissions Counseling

Lori McCormick
lori@uacounseling.com
Palo Alto, CA
(650) 248-5167

NextStep: School Selection, LLC

Christine Southgate
nextstepschoolselection@gmail.com
Palo Alto, CA
(650) 464-9994

Retta Koch

Retta Koch
rkoch@bassway.org
Palo Alto, CA
(650) 464-4644

College Search Strategies

Nancy Wigley, M.A.
njwigley@gmail.com
Portola Valley, CA
(650) 207-0305

Smart College Choices

Peggy Schmidt
smartcollegechoices@gmail.com
Portola Valley, CA
(650) 218-4244

Barbara Menta

Barbara Menta
bmenta@att.net
Redwood City, CA
(650) 367-1140

Sharon Lack

Sharon Lack
sharon@sharonlack.com
Redwood City, CA
(650) 368-1846

 
 

South Bay


Frona Kahn 

Frona Kahn
frona@designworlds.com
Cupertino, CA
(408) 252-2285

Amy Stein

Amy Stein
agstein1@gmail.com
Los Gatos, CA
(408) 395-7377

Got College?

Celeste Radanovich
gotcollege@yahoo.com
Los Gatos, CA

Marna Taylor
gotcollege@yahoo.com
Los Gatos, CA

Kent College Search, LLC

Teri Kent
teri@kentcollegesearch.com
Los Gatos, CA
(408) 656-6778

Barbara Simmons

Barbara Simmons
musement@sbcglobal.net
San Jose, CA
(408) 605-2887

College Planning Service

Vicki Kleinman
collegeps@gmail.com
Santa Clara, CA
(408) 248-4816

Ilumin Education

Elton Lin
info@ilumineducation.com
Santa Clara, CA
(408) 479-4742

John Chen
john@ilumineducation.com
Santa Clara, CA
(408) 479-4742

Carol Corcoran

Carol Corcoran
carol_corcoran@comcast.net
Saratoga, CA
(408) 761-7777

Clear Path College Counseling

Mark Clevenger
clearpathcc@gmail.com
San Jose, CA
(408) 439-5519

Larminie LifeWorks

Sue Larminie
suelarminie@sbcglobal.net
San Jose, CA
(408) 691-6880

Gail Wasserman

Gail Wasserman
gail@wassermancollegeconsulting.com
Saratoga, CA
(408) 741-9994

Virginia Luthman

Virginia Luthman
luthwoman@sbcglobal.net
Saratoga, CA
(408) 741-1633

My College Hunt

Kathy Cronan
kathy@mycollegehunt.net
(408) 828-6195

Sandy McMaster
sandy@mycollegehunt.net
(408) 832-3415

Admission-Bridge

Karen Zhang
karen@admission-bridge.com
San Jose, CA
(408) 389-8768

Knavigators College
Admissions Consulting

Namita Gupta
namita@knavigators.com
Cupertino, CA
(408) 340-0021

 
 

East Bay


Jan Hale

Jane Hale
jhalelevin@gmail.com
Orinda, CA
(510) 329-1040

BrightStory Admission Consulting

Alice Chen
alice@brightstory.info
East Bay, CA
(510) 725-4896

College Wise

Colleen Boucher
colleenb@collegewise.com
East Bay, CA
(925) 391-0368

Karen Maas

Karen Maas
maas19@gmail.com
Moraga, CA
(925) 631-6651

College Connections

Sally Mehaffey
sallymeh@gmail.com
Lafayette, CA
(925) 367-6369

Rebecca Field Consulting

Rebecca Field
rfield@rebeccafieldconsulting.com
Oakland, CA
(510) 816-7755

EdVentures

Sarah K. Lee
skl176@mail.harvard.edu
East Bay Area
1-669-200-3898

Danville College Advising

Karen Schiavo
karen@schiavo.com
Danville, CA
(925) 890-7100

The Young Professionista

Mary Grace Gardner
theyoungprofessionista@gmail.com
Walnut Creek, CA
(510) 402-6825

Let's discuss your student's needs.

We’ll help you navigate the test taking maze, share our experience with your local school, and inspire your student.

Talk to a Director
Peninsula Main Phone Number (650) 331-3251
Free Consultation